Florida Wins With The San Francisco Film Critics!

Yesterday, the San Francisco Film Critics Circle announced their picks for the best of 2017!

You can check out their nominations here and their winners below!

Best Picture — The Florida Project

Best Director — Guillermo Del Toro for The Shape of Water

Best Actor — Andy Serkis in War for the Planet of the Apes

Best Actress — Margot Robbie in I, Tonya

Best Supporting Actor — Willem DaFoe in The Florida Project

Best Supporting Actress — Laurie Metcalf in Lady Bird

Best Foreign Language Film — BPM

Best Animated Film — Coco

Best Documentary — Faces Places

Best Cinematography — Roger Deakins, Blade Runner 2049

Best Production Design — Paul D. Austerberry, The Shape of Water

Best Editing — Paul Machliss and Jonathan Amos, Baby Driver

Best Original Screenplay — Jordan Peele, Get Out

Best Adapted Screenplay — James Ivory, Call Me By Your Name

Best Original Score — Johnny Greenwood, Phantom Thread

Special Citation (for that underrated indie gem) — Brimstone & Glory

Marlon Riggs Award: Peter Bratt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.