The Online Film Critics Society Announce Their Winners!

Yesterday, the Online Film Critics Society announced their picks for the best of 2015 and it was another lovely day for Mad Max!  You can check out the OFCS nominations here and the winners below!


Best Picture:

Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Director:

George Miller (Mad Max: Fury Road)

Best Actor:

Michael Fassbender (Steve Jobs)

Best Actress:

Cate Blanchett (Carol)

Best Supporting Actor:

Oscar Isaac (Ex Machina)

Best Supporting Actress:

Rooney Mara (Carol)

Best Animated Feature:

Inside Out

Best Film Not in the English Language:

The Assassin (Taiwan)

Best Documentary:

The Look of Silence

Best Original Screenplay:

Spotlight (Josh Singer, Tom McCarthy)

Best Adapted Screenplay:

Carol (Phyllis Nagy)

Best Editing:

Mad Max: Fury Road (Margaret Sixel)

Best Cinematography:

Mad Max: Fury Road (John Seale)

Non-U.S. Films (Alphabetical Order):

  • Aferim!
  • Cemetery of Splendor
  • The Club
  • Dheepan
  • The Lobster
  • Mountains May Depart
  • Mia Madre
  • Rams
  • Right Now, Wrong Then
  • The Sunset Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.