Here Are The 2020 Nominations of the Costume Designers Guild

Earlier today, the Costume Designers Guild announced their nominations for the best of 2020!

And here they are:

Excellence in Sci-Fi / Fantasy Film

“Dolittle” – Jenny Beavan
“Jingle Jangle: A Christmas Journey” – Michael Wilkinson
“Mulan” – Bina Daigeler
“Pinocchio “– Massimo Cantini Parrini
“Wonder Woman 1984” – Lindy Hemming

Excellence in Contemporary Film

“Barb and Star Go to Vista Del Mar” – Trayce Gigi Field
“Birds of Prey (and the Fantabulous Emancipation of One Harley Quinn)” – Erin Benach
“Da 5 Bloods” – Donna Berwick
“Promising Young Woman” – Nancy Steiner
“The Prom” – Lou Eyrich

Excellence in Period Film

“Emma” – Alexandra Byrne
“Judas and the Black Messiah” – Charlese Antoinette Jones
“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” – Ann Roth
“Mank” – Trish Summerville
“One Night in Miami ” – Francine Jamison-Tanchuck

Excellence in Sci-Fi / Fantasy Television

“The Mandalorian” (Chapter 13: The Jedi) – Shawna Trpcic
“Snowpiercer” (Access is Power) – Cynthia Summers
“Star Trek: Picard” (Absolute Candor) – Christine Bieselin Clark
“Westworld” (Parce Domine) – Shay Cunliffe
“What We Do in the Shadows” (Nouveau Théâtre des Vampires) – Amanda Neale

Excellence in Contemporary Television

“Emily in Paris” (Faux Amis) – Patricia Field & Marilyn Fitoussi
“Euphoria” (Part 1: Rue – Trouble Don’t Last Always) – Heidi Bivens
“I May Destroy You” (Social Media is a Great Way to Connect)– Lynsey Moore
“Schitt’s Creek” (Happy Ending) – Debra Hanson
“Unorthodox” (Part 2)– Justine Seymour

Excellence in Period Television

“Bridgerton” (Diamond of the First Water) – Ellen Mirojnick & John W. Glaser III
“The Crown” (Terra Nullius) – Amy Roberts
“Lovecraft Country” (I Am) – Dayna Pink
“Mrs. America” (Shirley) – Bina Daigeler
“The Queen’s Gambit” (End Game) – Gabriele Binder

Excellence in Variety, Reality-Competition, Live Television

“Dancing with the Stars” (Villains Night) – Daniela Gschwendtner & Steven Norman Lee
“Hamilton” Paul Tazewell
“The Masked Dancer” (Premiere – Everybody Mask Now!) – Gabrielle Letamendi & Candice Rainwater
“The Masked Singer” (The Semi Finals – The Super Six) – Marina Toybina
“Saturday Night Live:”(John Mulaney / The Strokes) – Tom Broecker & Eric Justian

Excellence in Short Form Design

Apple: Shot on iPhone by Damien Chazelle – Vertical Cinema “The Stunt Double” short film – April Napier
The Killers: “Caution” music video – Samantha Kuester
Selena Gomez: “Boyfriend” music video – Dawn Ritz & Kenn Law
Tim Burton Themed Halloween Party short film – Dawn Ritz
The Weeknd: “Blinding Lights” music video – Ami Goodheart

The winners will be announced on April 13th!

One response to “Here Are The 2020 Nominations of the Costume Designers Guild

  1. Pingback: Lisa Marie’s Week In Reivew: 3/1/21 — 3/7/21 | Through the Shattered Lens

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.